Young Lawmakers Form New Caucus

Nov 27, 2013

Hawaii Future Caucus members: Representatives Chris Lee, Takashi Ohno and Beth Fukumoto, Honolulu Councilmember Stanley Chang, Representatives Kaniela Ing and Aaron Ling Johanson.
Credit Wayne Yoshioka

Young Hawai’i lawmakers officially launched a bi-partisan effort today to form the next generation of legislative leadership to guide both the State and the City and County of Honolulu.   As HPR’s Wayne Yoshioka reports, the group is the first of its kind in Hawai’i and is modeled after a national initiative.